Skip to content

Who you can vote for

On 7 May 2020 you can vote for the new Mayor of London, 14 Constituency London Assembly Members, and 11 Londonwide Assembly Members. Voters will be given three ballot papers when you vote. For more information, visit How to vote.

The new candidates will be announced closer to the 2020 elections. Below you will find the list of candidates chosen to represent London in the 2016 elections.

Mayor of London

Sadiq Khan

London Assembly Members

Tony Arbour, GLA Conservatives - Hounslow, Kingston upon Thames and Richmond upon Thames

Jennette Arnold, Labour Group - Hackney, Islington and Waltham Forest

Gareth Bacon, GLA Conservatives - Bexley and Bromley

Shaun Bailey, GLA Conservatives - Londonwide

Sian Berry, Green Party Group - Londonwide

Andrew Boff, GLA Conservatives - Londonwide

Leonie Cooper, Labour Group - Merton and Wandsworth

Tom Copley, Labour Group - Londonwide

Unmesh Desai, Labour Group - Barking and Dagenham, City of London, Newham and Tower Hamlets

Tony Devenish, GLA Conservatives - Hammersmith and Fulham, Kensington and Chelsea and City of Westminster

Andrew Dismore, Labour Group - Barnet and Camden

Len Duvall, Labour Group - Greenwich and Lewisham

Florence Eshalomi, Labour Group - Lambeth and Southwark

Nicky Gavron, Labour Group - Londonwide

Susan Hall, GLA Conservatives - Londonwide

David Kurten, UK Indepence Party (UKIP) - Londonwide

Joanne McCartney, Labour Group - Enfield and Haringey

Steve O'Connell, GLA Conservatives - Croydon and Sutton

Caroline Pidgeon, Liberal Democrat - Londonwide

Keith Prince, GLA Conservatives - Havering and Redbridge

Caroline Russell, Green Party Group - Londonwide

Dr Onkar Sahota, Labour Group - Ealing and Hillingdon

Navin Shah, Labour Group - Brent and Harrow

Fiona Twycross, Labour Group - Londonwide

Peter Whittle, UK Indepence Party (UKIP) - Londonwide


All languages