Skip to content

Results 2008

Below are the results for the Mayor of London and London Assembly elections held on 1 May 2008.

For more information, please scroll down to download our quick guide to the elections results and technical spreadsheets containing more detail of the votes cast.

Mayor of London

Boris Johnson
Conservative Party


Pie chart showing voter turnout at 45%

London Assembly seats (25 in total)

11 seats
Conservative Party
8 seats
Labour Party
3 seats
Liberal Democrats
2 seats
Green Party
1 seats
British National Party

London-wide Assembly Members

  • Michael Tuffrey
    Liberal Democrats
  • Jenny Jones
    Green Party
  • Dee Doocey
    Liberal Democrats
  • Richard Barnbrook
    British National Party
  • Darren Johnson
    Green Party
  • Nicky Gavron
    Labour Party
  • Andrew Boff
    Conservative Party
  • Caroline Pidgeon
    Liberal Democrats
  • Victoria Borwick
    Conservative Party
  • Murad Qureshi
    Labour Party
  • Gareth Bacon
    Conservative Party

London Assembly Constituency Members

Use your mouse to hover over the above map to find out who was elected as your London Assembly Constituency Member in 2008.

Barnet & Camden: Brian Coleman, Conservative Party
Bexley & Bromley: James Cleverly, Conservative Party
Brent & Harrow: Navin Shah, Labour Party
City & East: John Biggs, Labour Party
Croydon & Sutton: Stephen O'Connell, Conservative Party
Ealing & Hillingdon: Richard Barnes, Conservative Party
Enfield & Haringey: Joanne McCartney, Labour Party
Greenwich & Lewisham: Leonard Duvall, Labour Party
Havering & Redbridge: Roger Evans, Conservative Party
Lambeth & Southwark: Valerie Shawcross, Labour Party
Merton & Wandsworth: Richard Tracey, Conservative Party
North East: Jennette Arnold, Labour Party
South West: Tony Arbour, Conservative Party
West Central: Kit Malthouse, Conservative Party


All languages