Skip to content

Results 2000

Below are the results for the Mayor of London and London Assembly elections held on 4 May 2000.

For more information, scroll down to download our quick guide to the elections results and technical spreadsheets containing more detail of the votes cast.

Mayor of London

Ken Livingstone


Pie chart showing 34% voter turnout

London Assembly seats (25 in total)

9 seats
Conservative Party
9 seats
Labour Party
4 seats
Liberal Democrats
3 seats
Green Party

London-wide Assembly Members

  • Sally Hamwee
    Liberal Democrats
  • Darren Johnson
    Green Party
  • Graham Tope
    Liberal Democrats
  • Victor Anderson
    Green Party
  • Lynne Featherstone
    Liberal Democrats
  • Trevor Phillips
    Labour Party
  • Samantha Heath
    Labour Party
  • Louise Bloom
    Liberal Democrats
  • Jenny Jones
    Green Party
  • David Lammy
    Labour Party
  • Eric Ollerenshaw
    Conservative Party

London Assembly Constituency Members

Use your mouse to hover over the above map to find out who was elected as your London Assembly Constituency Member in 2000.

Barnet & Camden: Brian Coleman, Conservative Party
Bexley & Bromley: Robert Neill, Conservative Party
Brent & Harrow: Toby Harris, Labour Party
City & East: John Biggs, Labour Party
Croydon & Sutton: Andrew Pelling, Conservative Party
Ealing & Hillingdon: Richard Barnes, Conservative Party
Enfield & Haringey: Nicky Gavron, Labour Party
Greenwich & Lewisham: Leonard Duvall, Labour Party
Havering & Redbridge: Jeremy Evans, Conservative Party
Lambeth & Southwark: Valerie Shawcross, Labour Party
Merton & Wandsworth: Elizabeth Howlett, Conservative Party
North East: Meg Hillier, Labour Party
South West: Tony Arbour, Conservative Party
West Central: Angela Bray, Conservative Party


All languages