Skip to content

Results 2004

Below are the results for the Mayor of London and London Assembly elections held on 10 June 2004.

For more information, scroll down to download our quick guide to the elections results and technical spreadsheets containing more detail of the votes cast.

Mayor of London

Ken Livingstone
Labour Party


Pie chart showing voter turnout at 37%

London Assembly seats (25 in total)

9 seats
Conservative Party
7 seats
Labour Party
5 seats
Liberal Democrats
2 seats
Green Party
2 seats
UK Independence Party

London-wide Assembly Members

  • Lynne Featherstone
    Liberal Democrats
  • Jenny Jones
    Green Party
  • Graham Tope
    Liberal Democrats
  • Nicholas Hockney
    UK Independence Party
  • Sally Hamwee
    Liberal Democrats
  • Darren Johnson
    Green Party
  • Michael Tuffrey
    Liberal Democrats
  • Peter Cross
    UK Independence Party
  • Nicky Gavron
    Labour Party
  • Murad Qureshi
    Labour Party
  • Dee Doocey
    Liberal Democrats

London Assembly Constituency Members

Use your mouse to hover over the above map to find out who was elected as your London Assembly Constituency Member in 2004.

Barnet & Camden: Brian Coleman, Conservative Party
Bexley & Bromley: Robert Neill, Conservative Party
Brent & Harrow: Robert Blackman, Conservative Party
City & East: John Biggs, Labour Party
Croydon & Sutton: Andrew Pelling, Conservative Party
Ealing & Hillingdon: Richard Barnes, Conservative Party
Enfield & Haringey: Joanne McCartney, Labour Party
Greenwich & Lewisham: Leonard Duvall, Labour Party
Havering & Redbridge: Roger Evans, Conservative Party
Lambeth & Southwark: Valerie Shawcross, Labour Party
Merton & Wandsworth: Elizabeth Howlett, Conservative Party
North East: Jennette Arnold, Labour Party
South West: Tony Arbour, Conservative Party
West Central: Angela Bray, Conservative Party


All languages